school why is it happening like this

So I am questioning the way teachers are teaching things. First of all,my teachers are teaching in 3 different ways at least, for example in math the teacher will show you three different ways on how to do a problem the simplified way, the easier yet longer way, and the long treacherous way. So of coarse me being slightly lazy will choose the first or second choice and the teacher will say the hard way is the easiest when actually it is like reading a book on ancient Egypt written in chinese writing. I don’t understand this. How does a teacher expect kids to learn and show growth in school when the kids parents kids can’t even help with there home work. I call this ludicrous adults need to understand methods the kids are being taught so I guess that means teachers should teach the old way. Take it from my own experience.

Leave a Reply

